Vote for Dave and Charlotte Reilly in the Independent Hoteliers of the Year Awards

Dave and Charlotte Reilly, owners of Yorebridge House nominated for Independent Hoteliers of the Year.

We are delighted to announce that we have been shortlisted for Independent Hoteliers of the Year at the Independent Hotel Show 2017, and we need your votes please!

About the Awards

The Independent Hotel Show Awards in association with Sky, will once again celebrate the Independent Hotelier and Outstanding New Hotel, providing the opportunity for the industry to recognise their champions. But what is an “independent hotel”?

To categorically classify an “independent hotel” is not without its challenges. The Independent Hotel Show Awards realise that just as the definition of “boutique hotel” has been stretched to the point of blurring its meaning, many properties that are in multiple ownership can sometimes be described as “independent”. This usually means they are not heavily branded or restricted by tight guidelines synonymous with a group or chain (such as Hilton, Radisson etc). And as far as the customer is concerned they are staying at a hotel where the proprietor is directly involved on a day to day basis.

Put simply, an independent hotel is owned and run as a one-off business. These operate in the style of highly individual businesses with minimal group branding.

The Independent Hotel Show defines five critical differentiating factors for today’s independent hotel: individuality, locality, freedom, personality and innovation.

Recognising the passion of independently spirited hoteliers who drive our sector forward with their creativity and wisdom, together with new businesses; bringing true innovation and coveted ideas around guest experience and business efficiency, the Independent Hotel Show Awards champion all that make independent hotels such amazing places to stay.

A committee of industry experts has selected a shortlist of six nominees per award. Winners will be announced on Tuesday 17th October at the show from 5:30pm – 7:00pm.